BYE-ELECTIONS

TOP PRIORITY

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (ELECTIONS) DEPARTMENT

5th Floor, North Block, Buddha Bhavan, Tank Bund Rd., Secunderabad – 03

Memo No.2222/Elecs.A/2021-21

Dated: 08.10.2021

Sub: Elections - Bye-Election to 31-HUzurabad Assembly Constituency, Karimnagar district of Telangana State – Use of Electronic Voting Machines and Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trails – Publication in the Telangana Gazette part -V Extraordinary issue – copy communication - Regarding.

Ref: 1. ECI, New Delhi, Press Note No.ECI/PN/83/2021, dated 28.09.2021. 2. ECI .No. 576/3/EVM/2021/SDR-Vol.II/697, dated: 04.10.2021.

3 .Telangana Gazette part -V Extraordinary No.35, dated 08.10.2021.

A copy of the ECI Direction in the reference 2nd cited published in Telangana Gazette regarding use of Electronic Voting Machines and Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail is forwarded herewith for further necessary action.

Dr. SHASHANK GOEL CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER & E.O.SPL. CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

То

The Collector & District Election Officer, Karimnagar District (w.e) The Returning Officer & RDO, Huzurabad,

31-Huzurabad Assembly Constituency

- through the District Election Officer, Karimnagar district.

SC/SF.

Copy to:

SLA to place the notification on website of CEO, Telangana with enclosures.

//FORWARDED::BY ORDER//

ASST. SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

R.N.I. No. TELMUL/2016/73158. HSE No. 1051/2020-2022.



| Price : ₹. 5-00



తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము

THE TELANGANA GAZETTE

PART-V EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 35]

HYDERABAD, FRIDAY, OCTOBER 8, 2021.

STATUTORY NOTIFICATIONS OF THE ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA AND OTHER ELECTION NOTIFICATIONS

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION DEPARTMENT

(ELECTIONS)

ELECTION COMMISSION OF INDIA REGARDING USE OF ELECTRONIC VOTING MACHINES AND VOTER VERIFIABLE PAPER AUDIT TRAIL IN CONNECTION WITH THE BYE-ELECTIONS TO 31-HUZURABAD ASSEMBLY CONSTITUENCY, KARIMNAGAR DISTRICT OF TELANGANA STATE.

[Memo.No.2222/Elecs.A/2021-20, Office of the Chief Electoral Officer, Telangana, General Administration (Elections), Dated: 07th October, 2021]

The following direction of the Election Commission of India, Nirvachan Sadan, Ashoka Road, New Delhi – 110001, Dated: 4th October, 2021, 12 Ashwin, Saka, 1943 is re-published:-

DIRECTION

No.576/3/EVM/2021/SDR-Vol.II:- Whereas, Section 61A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, provides that the giving and recording of votes by Voting Machines in such manner as may be prescribed, may be adopted in such constituency or constituencies as the Election Commission of India may, having regard to the circumstances of each case, specify; and 2. Whereas, as per the proviso to Rule 49A of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, a Printer with a drop box of such design, as may be approved by the Election Commission of India, may also be attached to voting machine for printing a paper trail of the vote, in such constituency or constituencies or parts thereof as the Election Commission of India may direct; and

G-776.

3. Whereas, the Election Commission has considered the circumstances in 3 Parliamentary Constituencies of UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu, Madhya Pradesh & Himachal Pradesh States & 30 Assembly Constituencies of 14 States(As per Annexure-I), announced vide the Election Commission's Press Note No. ECI/PN/83/2021 dated 28th September, 2021 and is satisfied that sufficient number of Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) and Printers for printing Paper Trail [Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trail(VVPAT)] are available for taking the poll inabove said UT & States, the polling personnel are well trained in efficient handling of EVMs and 'VVPAT Printers' and the electors are also fully conversant with the operation of the EVMs and the VVPAT Printers;

4. Now, therefore, the Election Commission of India, in exercise of its powers under the said Section 61A of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, and Rule 49A of the Conduct of Elections Rules, 1961, hereby specifies3 Parliamentary Constituencies of UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu, Madhya Pradesh & Himachal Pradesh States & 30 Assembly Constituencies of 14 States(As per Annexure-I) notified on 01-10-2021 as the constituencies in which the votes, shall be given and recorded by means of EVMs and VVPAT printers in the manner prescribed, under the Conduct of Elections Reuls, 1961, and the supplementary instructions issued by the Election Commission from time to time on the subject.

5. The Election Commission also hereby approves the design of EVMs and VVPAT Printers as developed by the Bharat Electronics Ltd., Bangalore and Electronics Corporation of India Ltd., Hyderabad, which shall be attached to the said machines, to be used for the giving and recording of votes in all the Constituencies.

By order,

ASHWANI KUMAR MOHAL,

Secretary, Election Commission of India.

Dr. SHASHANK GOEL,

Chief Electoral Officer & E.O. Spl. Chief Secretary to Government.

Annexure-I

SI. No.	Name of State	Number & Name of Parliamentary Constituency
1.	UT of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu	Dadra & Nagar Haveli
2.	Madhya Pradesh	28-Khandwa
3.	Himachal Pradesh	2-Mandi

SI. No.	Name of State	Number & Name of Assembly Constituency
. 1	Andhra Pradesh	124-Badvel(SC)
2	Assam	28-Gossaigaon
3	Assam	41-Bhabanipur

2

SI. No.	Name of State	Number & Name of Assembly Constituency
4	Assam	58-Tamulpur
5	Assam	101-Mariani
6	Assam	107-Thowra
7	Bihar	78-Kusheshwar Asthan(SC)
8	Bihar	164-Tarapur
9	Haryana	46-Ellenabad
10	Himachal Pradesh	08-Fatehpur
11	Himachal Pradesh	50-Arki
12	Himachal Pradesh	65-Jubbal-Kotkhai
13	Karnataka	33-Sindgi
14	Karnataka	82-Hangal
15	Madhya Pradesh	45-Prithvipur
16	Madhya Pradesh	62-Raigaon(SC)
17	Madhya Pradesh	192-Jobat(ST)
18	Maharashtra	90-Deglur(SC)
19	Meghalaya	13-Mawryngkneng(ST)
20	Meghalaya	24-Mawphlang(ST)
21	Meghalaya	47-Rajabala
22	Mizoram	4-Tuirial(ST)
23	Nagaland	58-Shamtorr-Chessore(ST)
24	Rajasthan	155-Vallabhnagar
25	Rajasthan	157-Dhariawad(ST)
26	Telangana	31-Huzurabad
27	West Bengal	7-Dinhata
28	West Bengal	86-Santipur
29	West Bengal	109-Khardaha
30	West Bengal	127-Gosaba(SC)

Printed and Published by the Commissioner of Printing, Government of Telangana at Government Central Press, Chanchalguda, Hyderabad.

-X-

3